Well, it's Monday and we all love those! Why do we hate them anyway? They are the first to five till we have two we like... : )
Remember playing house? No, really...when there was a mom and dad and kids and plastic dishes. You really had a good set up if you had the play kitchen and washer and dryer. What about the grocery carts that made you look like a hutch back freak...well, I am here to declare that things are much different now.
So, I'm driving the bus and two little girls (little as in first and second grade little!) are in the seat behind me. They were all giggles and stuff cause they have been shut off from society for two long days, as are most these country bumpkins. I almost ran into a tractor when the kiddie-conversation turned into this:
"So I heard you broke up with Johnny!" (For the sake of privacy we are changing his name to none other than the famous "Little Johnny".)
"Yeah...I had to."
"Really, why?"
"Oh, he was cheating on me....long sigh...."
"I would have broke up with him if he was freekn cheating on me too!"
"We might get back together today."
"Your nuts if you do."
Ok....so this is the year 2010, but my question is...what did Little Johnny do?
Is cheating sharing glue, crayons, scissors? Did he push another cutie on the swing? Read a book with another? I didn't ask. I didn't want to be the cause for more pain.
That darn Little Johnny...he's such a rascal!
Monday, March 1, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment